2002-07-09 - 1:18 a.m.

I love how I make all of these semi-clever but very obvious "discoveries" about myself here, and then feel better, as if by admitting the problem, I've already solved it.

Need an example of my unparalleled knack for realizing my own shortcomings and at the same time my rival lack of ability to follow through on these invaluable realizations? Here's something I wrote earlier:

I love how I make all of these semi-clever but very obvious "discoveries" about myself here, and then feel better, as if by admitting the problem, I've already solved it.

When the (ex) compares me to Peter Pan, she overlooks the fact that the chaste green trannie was not a whiny and bitter little bitch. He actually enjoyed his youth.

Would I, perhaps, be better off if I were instead some trashy townie meathead?

Naah.


Listening to: Universal Truths and Cycles by Guided By Voices
Reading: Being Dead by Jim Crace
Background: Glick
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie