2002-07-19 - 1:12 a.m.

Diaryland: adding a new level of bizarreness to all of our lives since September, 1999.

Perhaps the greatest innovation in the field of interpersonal communication since the IM.

Fast, cheap, and out of control, as our dear friend Mr. Morris might comment.

Honestly, everything points to me giving up the 'ol diary.

Yeah, and everything also points to me giving up smoking, and drinking, and working at the Big Company, and eating crap food, and so on. Why does growing up mean giving up, anyway?

And anyway, in the realm of Diaryland, I'd say that giving up my diary habit is the equivalent of quitting a pack-a-month smoking habit.

And anyway, the world needs me. There are still so many points to half-assedly make!

I dunno. I was ready for this crazy technological world ten years ago. I was praying for it. Nightly.

Now that it's kinda here, all I can really do is proffer up some kind of cosmic shrug.

I have more important things going on...

By the way, I'm rambling on purpose.

Here's one�every time I see some kid my age (plus or minus three years), walking around in the middle of the day, presumably having fun, or doing something that doesn't involve work, well, I want to choke that kid.

I'm the Nixon of Allston, and the rest of those fuckers are no better than playboy Kennedys.

I dunno. I don't really want to strangle anything or anyone. In case you can't tell, I'm really really strung out.

I haven't signed a lease yet, by the way.

I have this bliss too. That's what's getting me through it. I know that once a and b and c take place, then I can finally start to work on my life.

Yeah, problems x and y and z will then rear their ugly heads. That's always the way.

But that's OK. I'm in fact looking forward to replacing my dull, unsophisticated problems with newer, more exciting ones.


Listening to: Universal Truths and Cycles by Guided by Voices
Reading:
Background: SNL (again)
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie