2002-07-26 - 1:45 a.m.

So I pretty much have a place to live. When I walk down Harvard Ave, and see the folding realty sign that advertises a 2-BR EIK, Sunny, HW, parking, $1900 CHEAP!!!, I no longer feel compelled to give a pathetic, inanimate, and defenseless billboard the finger.

OK�so take tomorrow off, and buy things to replace the stuff that's going with the (ex). Then some random stuff will happen, the Roommate and I will presumably sign a lease, and then we'll wait, and then do some stuff. The Roommate and I will help the (ex) move in to her new place, and then we'll wait some more.

And then we'll move.

It's all a foregone conclusion. It's like I'm a well-rehearsed actor, waiting to get it over with.

Here's the worry (did you see this coming?). What do I do with myself once the big thing is over and done with?

Clean up and make the place ready for the next big thing?

I wish I had a stunt double. Someone to do all of the wacky but necessary crap. In the meantime, I could just sit in the trailer and drink bottled water while I play Nintendo.


Listening to: had to say goodbye to Molly's mix CD today
Reading:
Background: Color Me Badd on SNL
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie