2002-07-30 - 1:27 a.m.

I'm so fuckin' pissed and I can't do anything about it, which makes me even more pissed.

I have one of those ridiculous 401(k)s, and I'm losing money faster than a drunk in Vegas.

So I decided to just get my money back. Sure, it's heavily taxed when you withdraw it, and sure it's not a �smart� move in terms of me retiring 40 years from now.

But yeah, you know what's a stupider move? Saying sionara to money I actually really need, each and every dollar, just so it can be eaten up by some asshole that looks down on me anyway. Money out of every paycheck, going absolutely nowhere. You know what�s stupid? Losing the money I already put away, money that�s supposed to go to my "retirement" or whatever, that I really needed a year ago, and three months ago, and today.

So I freaked out and decided to quit the stupid 401(k) thing. But I needed a PIN.

So I waited over a week for the PIN to arrive in the mail. When it did, I called the automated phone system.

And all that having the PIN number did was allow me to learn that I'm losing even more fuckin' money.

FUCKING ASSHOLES!!!!!!!!!

Thanks for losing my fucking money. Don't worry, here's your loser fee. Are you going to finish those escalopes of veal caprese with roast vegetable risotto and tomato, mozzarella and basil relish? You are? Can I eat your tie?

I'm so fucking pissed right now. And it's over something stupid like fucking money.

Money is the fucking stupidest thing on earth, and here I am pissed about it.

I'm supposed to be above such nonsense.

Fucking assholes.

When I walk down State Street tomorrow, and some too-rich-to-follow-the-rules financial wizard doesn't get out of my fucking way, I'm gonna knock that lily-white sissy the hell down with my shoulder and shake him down for his lunch money.

And then I can retire on that.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background: Seinfeld, which I should be enjoying...
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie