2002-08-22 - 6:04 p.m.

I was hoping that not having a computer for an extended period of time would have at least one laudable aspect.

Like going away to prison, and therefore not being able to drink beer.

Or getting hit by a car and spending a week in the hospital, completely unable to eat junky food.

Or going deaf, and as a result spending more time reading, and less time watching TV.

Nope. Doesn't work that way. There is no bright side to not having a computer. Trust me.

In other news, I'm moving in 10 days. As excited as I am about this, I'm really going to miss Allston.

Of course, this is coming from a guy who would get sentimental about being released from a POW camp.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie