2002-09-20 - 10:22 p.m.

Um, guess who just saut�ed himself some fresh chicken sausage with habanero chills and tequila, and then added organic roasted garlic and onion tomato sauce, and then fittingly coupled the dish with a can of the champagne of beers?

I just home from work. I have the whole place to myself for only the second time so far (not including when I get up for work, which is the most underrated part of my day).

What should I do?

Let's think out loud here. I could watch the DVD that came in the mail yesterday, but I'd be screwing over the Roommate, and I'd probably end up having to sit through it all over again anyway.

I could get a head start on my laundry. The place is always quiet, but as far as I can tell, nobody seems to mind when I do laundry at night, and I've said sayonara to the potential laundry bandits of Allston.

It's an improbable $2.50 here! Compared to Allston�s impossible $3.50. It's just a buck difference, I know, but it's a buck in quarters, which means about two less days before I've accumulated the necessary amount.

Laundry so far seems like the front runner.

I'll probably do some walking this weekend (festial in Union Square on Sunday!), so I think whatever I do tonight will be at home. Plus, a walk would be a waste of an empty apartment.

Dishes? Importing CDs? These can both be done whilst doing laundry.

It's called multitasking.

Oh, I keep forgetting to play guitar and what not. Still haven't felt out the building in terms of how frowned upon my crooning would be.

Let's do a George Washington head count...

Checking...

Checking...

Bingo!

I have exactly enough for one load! Spot on!

Well, suckers, enjoy your Friday nights...


Listening to: Built to Spill
Reading: Foucault for Beginners by Lydia Alix Fillingham
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie