2002-09-20 - 1:47 a.m.

So this guy has been lending me CDs to import into the 'ol 'puter lately.

Egads, I feel kinda bad, with the whole not-paying-for-them thing going on and what not. I mean, it's not like I'm semi-stealing Matchbox 20 and Whitney Houston CDs.

I just saved a bunch of e-mails from the Sports Guy to the 'ol puter, too, which means I can delete them from Hotmail.

Now I don't have to check my e-mail every 20 minutes and delete a chapter of the friggin 300k, whatever "k" is, of junk mail I receive every day. Once an hour should do.

Note to forwarders of all walks of life: if you're going to send one of your buddies a humorous e-mail, send them a link to the picture of the naked model playing golf with the "hole in one" or whatever caption (sorry I couldn't think of something more lame off the top of my head), rather than the image itself. The link will take up 1k of your buddy�s e-mail storage space. The picture? 150+k.

Yup, back to being crabby guy. That's just part of my personality, I guess. I must be so annoying to be around sometimes.

Thing is, I usuallyrealize it when I am, and I try to curb it.

What's worst is when you realize how annoying you were, but afterwards. Usually right before going to bed, trying to fall asleep.

Actually, what�s worst is being annoying all the time, and being conscious of the fact that you�re annoying, but thinking that you�re only sometimes annoying some of the time, and making an effort to not be annoying at those times, but somehow ending up being twice as annoying all of the time, and never realizing it, yet thinking that you�re doing a great job being less annoying.

Is that me?

My computer loves Mary Lou Lord, Quasi, and Robyn Hitchcock. Oh, and Radiohead. and Daniel Johnston. But only a select couple of songs from each artist or band. There's no real reason why the randomizer thingie would choose these songs by these artists (so far I have over three days worth of songs imported). It just loves 'em.

Right now it's giving Sloan a shot. I always hated this band, but since Xmasface lent it to me, I've been able to come to terms with the band. It's kinda like a post Teenage Fanclub, but American, band, reveling in their geekishness to the point of trying to make it an object of jealousy (which is why I never got into them), and fronted by the singer from the Young Fresh Fellows.

I have all this crap I keep reminding myself would make for a good entry, but I never seem to get it in.

It's the same thing as when I go to the video rental store. Although I have plenty of specific ideas in mind, stuff that occurred to me walking down the street, or at work, or while eating a cheeseburger, I don't think ahead about what I actually want when I'm actually going there. I dour through the doors expecting something brilliant to just jump out of me, or at me, and usually end up going home frustrated with something weird.


Listening to: Sloan (again--a new 'puter fave?)
Reading:
Background: cars, skaterpunks, the errant street cleaner
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie