2002-09-28 - 5:04 p.m.

So guess who just imported the juiciest cuts from the What's Up Matador? comp to his 'puter?

It's starting to come together. Right now, if I wanted to, I could tell the 'puter to play every single song, and it would take five days to get to the very end. I'm starting to create wicked cool playlists (I'm gonna cull through the collection and make a playlist of covers soon). Sometimes I have to check to see what it is I'm listening to (like right now, and it ended up being those crazy Canucks, Sloan).

Oh, and I finally got around to doing the annoying up-and-above-the-doorframe-and-then-back-down-again-extension-chord thingie (I only have one outlet in my room). It looks ugly, but I'm thinking that in two weeks, I'll hardly notice it, or perhaps I�ll just notice my superior, near flawless, workmanship and attention to detail.

Now I can watch TV (I get two channels--FOX and CBS), and my mini-fridge is up and running. And my amp too, but this neighborhood is so quiet, I'm afraid to play just acoustic. I haven�t really missed any of those things since I�ve moved in, but it�s nice to have options.

'Puter tip--did you know that if you press control-tab (or apple-tab if you're a Mac user like me), it'll switch from your current application to your previous one? Yeah, me too, but I keep forgetting.

I saw the (ex) today. She looks good, and seems happy. I think that's why I'm in a good mood right now, but you never know. She let me borrow some of the CDs which used to be ours, but are now hers.

Aimee Mann--Whatever

Pavement--Slanted & Enchanted

Aimee Mann--Lost in Space

Sebadoh--Harmacy

Sean Lennon--Into the Sun

Robert Pollard with Doug Gillard--Speak Kindly of your Volunteer Fire Department (a Christmas present)

Sebadoh--Bubble & Scrape

Pavement--Brighten the Corners

John Parish and P.J. Harvey--Dance Hall at Louse Point (another present)

Lou Reed--Transformer

The Raincoats--The Raincoats

The Cure--Staring at the Sea

Jeff Buckley--Sketches for my Sweetheart the Drunk

80's New Wave: New Wave Dance (with Video Killed the Radio Star, and I'm in Love with a German Film Star, both of which we used to cover at shows)

Beck--Mutations

Barbara Manning--Under One Roof--Singles & Oddities

Looks like I have some importing to do!


Listening to: Arms of Love--Robyn Hitchcock
Reading:
Background: noisy high-school athletes getting off a yellow school bus
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie