2002-09-29 - 10:24 p.m.

You know how everyone has cycles? I know. Silly. Let's just say cycles cause I'm in a hurry and can't think of a better word.

Well, what I mean is, sometimes we get in little slumps and what not, and sometimes we get in big ones that take a long time to get through.

You know what, though? I think it might work the other way too.

Maybe sometimes we get in reverse-funks where everything is awesome nonstop, and we're always doing lots of fantabulous stuff.

And sometimes they last just a day, sometimes an hour, and sometimes a week even.

Well, I think that when we, or I guess I should say I look at myself from a distance, when I evaluate who I am (which, by the way, I'm constantly doing), I tend to measure how well I'm doing by comparing myself to awesome-reverse-funk-me. Which is the same thing as looking at the bathroom mirror and comparing what you see to your wedding photo, or prom picture.

Which isn't fair.

I gotta remember that. I really gotta remember that.


Listening to: Jamie by Weezer
Reading:
Background: impatient roommate waiting to watch Star 80
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie