2002-10-10 - 2:28 a.m.

I just imported a CD--it was a recording from 1999 of the (ex) and I performing live on the radio.

It was an excellent internet radio station that just couldn't hold on. They had a good run, though, and did their best to promote local artists.

Sad.

To my knowledge, it's the only actual recording in the form of CD we ever did, although I suspect there's another disc from a previous spot on the same radio station that got lost somewhere.

The CD was one 45 minute long track, but I figured out a roundabout way to import the four songs as four separate tracks, and now they're in!

I then went in and created names for the songs, as well as adding the band name and naming the �album.�

It was really cool using the auto-complete feature when editing the song information, 'cause when I went to label the artist as "The Sorry Jar," my computer automatically recognized it as an actual band.

It's true! Computers are never, ever wrong.

It took four years, but it's finally actual!

So now, sandwiched between the likes of Sonic Youth and Spoon, the mighty Sorry Jar, now dormant, is finally an actual band according to my playlist, which spans over six days, and which includes 177 bands and 214 albums.

Including the Sorry Jar's epic, much vaunted, and highly sought after The Z-Sid Experience.

I like to keep my whole library of songs open, and I have it set on random, so I never know what I'm gonna listen to next. Right now it's Thalia Zedek.

Sometime, and in the not too distant future, I'm gonna get a surprise visit from an early song by a certain underdeveloped band with potential.

And it's gonna be like when Debbie Gibson first heard one of her songs on the radio, and almost drove herself, her car, and her dad into a tree.


Listening to: The Sorry Jar
Reading:
Background: OK--I lied. I'm listening to the Soft Boys right now.
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie