2002-10-25 - 2:24 a.m.

Just came back from drinks with the Roommate at the Independent.

Yeah, I think I found a place that I can recommend with reservations, which is pretty friggin' good for me.

It's not a scene that you're required to participate in.

And the music (in a bar!) is excellent. Pavement. The Beach Boys. Sebadoh. Led Zep. Stuff that never borders on annoying, that I might or might not play at home, which is awesome when it comes to diversity. But imagine my surprise when I hear Cut Your Hair blaring from bar speakers, and everyone has to listen.

Yeah, so I found my local bar. Unlike Ally McBeal, I�ve actually never had one before. In Allston, the closest I ever came was the Common Ground. Uh.

Walked up that goddamn hill, got home to a steaming radiator apartment, which felt like hugging a girl I�ve always had a crush on.

Seinfeld was on Fox (the only channel I get on my TV that I�d actually watch), along with a commercial starring Mr. T (Mr. T!) for a shady loan company.

It looks like the sniper got himself caught, and maybe, just maybe, the Montreal Expos might be moved to Boston for a year.

Things are busy at work, which always makes me a better, less lazy person.

I have eight cigarettes left, plus the one I�m smoking right now.

I�ve been invited to a Halloween party, and I�m going as a goth. I can pull it off, and have enough stuff already around so that it won�t become some massive task which takes away some of the fun.

Shhhh! I�m gonna throw a Christmas party.


Listening to: the bartender's name is Jess
Reading:
Background: FOX 25 news at 10
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie