2002-10-27 - 1:15 a.m.

Joe sits alone in his apartment. Eric enters, and turns the lights off. Joe turns them back on again. They both sit in silence and darkness.

End Act I

Joe sits with Karen in his apartment. He removes his shirt. They leave.

End Act II

Joe calls Eric on the phone. He says, I have arm cancer. Joe sits in darkness..

End Act III

An interviewer wrote that today (of course I�m paraphrasing), on an almost empty Saturday, and all of us laughed. At the same time. Everyone laughed.

When everything, everything, seems so desperate, it made me feel good, to laugh, and with everyone.


Listening to: Belle and Sebastian
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie