2002-10-28 - 1:01 a.m.

Nothing makes me happier than a rare day off well spent.

Woke up, smoked with the roommate, walked, drank some coffee with her, and on to Target (yeah, Target), and then I showed her the special thing in Somerville that I won�t talk about here, and then home.

I cleaned the bathroom like a motherfucker (including the walls!), did all my laundry, and then onto Davis to Mike�s Restaurant, and then onto the Burren, for drinks.

From there to home, where I watched the Angels win the World Series, leaning my back to the radiator.

I was rooting for that team since the beginning of the postseason, so it�s really nice that my life could give me a tiny bit of vicarious victory, as opposed to yet another example of how nothing will ever go my way.

Out of eight postseason teams, I chose the one most like me, and they won. I know it�s stupid, which is why I didn�t go nuts when they did win. But I know it made me happy anyway, and happy anyway seems to be the best happy I can muster.

From there, all work done, I soaked my feet in some kind of peppermint bath thingie courtesy of the Body Shop (and me working overtime).

It�s nice to be a girl, sometimes.

After a hot summer, and a fall that went from weirdly hot to now, cool for the season, it was nice to walk in a last chance fall day, and have it work out. No accidentally eating something that made me sick. No running into someone unpleasant. Just the only real fall day I�ll have to myself, probably, for 2002.

And I generated a memory watching the world series in my apartment. It�s 80 minutes later, and I already miss it.

And that was my day.

Of course, like every day, I had to fight the you�re an asshole guy that lives inside of me. But that�s OK. In fact, since someone recently told me that I�m all talk, my life has changed for the better.

I all of a sudden realized problems within myself, that I had never realized before.

I honestly didn�t know that there was anything wrong with me.

I thought that hurting people was something that I was supposed to do.

But then, someone told me to read the little prince, and my life changed for the better.

I had something I wanted to say here, that I had planned even, but there just wasn�t enough time.

I have a pumpkin to carve, and I get to wake up an hour later tomorrow.


Listening to: The Flaming Lips
Reading:
Background: Seinfeld
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie