2002-11-01 - 5:52 p.m.

Guess who's going to a Halloween party tonight?

Yup--I'm going as a Goth Boy, 'cause it's easy and cheap. Black button-down, dark flares, black Docs, and plenty o' bracelets. I borrowed my roommate's chain necklace, and actually went to a perfumy junk-jewelry bodega at lunch today to pick up a cheap necklace, which I will double-up and wear as a bracelet. C (from work), who will be in attendance tonight, lent me a momento from her hardcore days, a bracelet that attaches to a ring via chain.

The Roommate doesn't own any girlie junk, so I went to CVS and got nail polish, eyeliner, and mousse. Yup, I actually spent money on entirely frivolous crap, even though I've been soooo good about that lately.

Leavin' from work, all the way to JP.

Oh--by the time I get there, I'll have about an hour to party, and then I'll have to take the T all the hell back to Somerville. Gotta get up early--I'm opening and closing work tomorrow, and everything in between.

But I got a sweater hidden away under my desk, just in case.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie