2002-11-05 - 11:52 a.m.

I think I've worked six or seven day weeks for six or seven weeks in a row, and I'm starting to get really burned out--I'm dreaming about work again.

So I'm taking today off, in hopes that I can get some alone time magic going on. And then back to work tomorrow, where we'll meet about the same fucking issues we always and always will have.

What to do, what to do?

PS--Imperial Teen was great last night, even though their opening act, the Datsuns, sucked like no other band has ever sucked before. And no, please don't give me no diversity in music crap--hair bands, as a concept, do not deserve a come back. That�s not diversity--that�s listening to crap on purpose and pretending to like it.

If you wanna get rocked, if you insist on a touch more hedonism and a touch less cerebralishness, for God�s sake (and I�m only saying this out loud because desperate times call for desperate measures), listen to the Stones until the feeling subsides.

I gotta write about the Convention one of these days.

Anyway, the Imperial Teen show was at TT�s, which is great because the band is literally inches away from you. After the show, the actual members of the band brokedown their own equipment and put away all their own gear. I persuaded Lynn Perko and Jone Stebbings to let the Roommate up on stage so I could take a picture of the three.


Listening to: Guided By Voices
Reading: ...just finished the Little Prince
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie