2002-11-20 - 1:12 a.m.

You know that Cindi Lauper song True Colors? Not really my thing, but I�m smart enough to appreciate the song as being well written, with a clear point, and heartily sung, and as being produced in accordance with the nature of the song, and what not.

I wonder, though, are all true colors beautiful, like a rainbow?

Some colors aren�t in a beautiful rainbow.

Do some people have evil true colors? You get to know them, these people, and then all of a sudden you realize what their true colors really are? (I�m not talking about anyone--I�m just wondering.)

Should those people be afraid to let their evil true colors show?

I say no! If evil people were just up front about their evilness, like Skeletor is, life would be so much easier.

An evil person and I could chat for a moment, say at a party, and, say Henry (cause I don�t know any Henrys) could mention oh, by the way, I�m EVIL. And I could respond with Oh--that�s cool, Henry. It�s all good. I have a couple of EVIL friends, and I get along with them pretty well. Actually, I�m part EVIL, to tell the truth.

And we could get all that nastiness and vanquishing outta the way and move on to something more productive, like stealing other people�s beers, or rating the girls at the party, or talking about politics, and everything would be nice and harmonious.

So, EVIL people of the world--don�t be afraid to let your ragged colors diminish that beautiful rainbow. Just be up front about it. It�s your world too, and you should have some say in it.

EVIL people are people too!

I wanna hang out with my friends, you wanna stab me. That�s cool--perhaps we could meet midway. Why don�t I hang out with someone who wants to hang out with me, and you can stab someone who wants to stab you?

Doesn�t that just make more sense?

But that�s just not fair. Sorry for the knock. Of course, I�m mature enough to be democratic about the whole thing. So--if you wanna hang out with me, I�ll do my best to be accommodating. Just let me know that you are EVIL, and things will run much more smoothly for all involved.


Listening to: Miles
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie