2002-12-05 - 1:22 a.m.

You know what sucked? Jumping off that train at Lechemere, nothing I could do to get there faster, and watching my 88 bus fly away, and knowing that I just missed my best chance, that I'd be stuck in the blistery open air for another half-hour.

You know what was awesome? Getting on that warm, warm, warm, 87 bus, as warm as a bus can be warm, and getting to be warm for a few minutes before that frickin' walk up the hill hill hill.

And up it, knowing that home is soon, soon, and that there�s just a little left. Turning that left, and then I�m there? That was totally awesome.

And here I am in my Cosby brownstone. My fortress of solitude. Following a feeling of joy like some kid with a net, looking for a trophy butterfly to pin.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie