2002-12-10 - 11:42 a.m.

A few days back, the (ex) signed my guestbook with the following vague comment:

I know exactly what you mean.

It's still the most recent comment in the guestbook. I love it. Every time I do a diary check (you know exactly what I mean), I scrutinize the old g'book for new comments, and it pays off--whatever inanity I had most recently written gets instant approval from the (ex).

It's great! Watch:

Things would have been much better in this country had David Duke won his bid for presidency a few years back.

I know exactly what you mean.

Sometimes I wanna climb to the highest point in Somerville and start blowing people away.

I know exactly what you mean.

Green Apple Quick Step, Staind, and Stone Temple Pilots are the three most underrated bands ever.

I know exactly what you mean.

Television ads are not only an exciting and entertaining medium--they also inform us all about interesting and necessary products and services.

I know exactly what you mean.

Impoverished people are that way because they're lazy.

I know exactly what you mean.

Of course, I'm not poking fun at the (ex). In fact, I look up to her very muchly, and take her opinions on everything very seriously.

That's why I'm lovin' my guestbook right now--it's the magic 8-ball that always agrees.

Adult literacy programs are for chumps.


Listening to: Belle and Sebastian
Reading:
Background: cars
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie