2002-12-13 - 10:23 a.m.

Honestly, I never, ever, ever let myself go like I did last night--crazy Big Company Christmas party.

I was double fisting scollops wrapped in bacon, and politely saying thank you to the bartender a little too much, if you catch my drift.

It was weird--the Big Company still had work that night for the interviewers, so I had to make sure things were at the very least a hair's breath away from total anarchy.

Drinkin' a beer at the party--utterly fine. Ridiculously sober.

Heading back to work to check up on things--...evrybudy's workin' good, I mean, right? That thing's OK, you know, right? You know, the thing?

It was quite odd. Does that qualify for dichotomy?

And outta the maybe 30 people there, at the end of the night, I was maybe the 20th most drunk. Yup, the Big Company is a hard drinkin� company.

That�s how we do it.

After the free beer was over and done with, heading down to the crazy bar to see Molly spin, with C. (from work) and the Deaneski, who kept telling me to watch out for C., cause she was drunk, and then doing something five times more drunkenly than C., who always takes care of herself and never needs to be watched out for. He alarmingly shouted out my name at Downtown Crossing, and I whipped my head around to see what was the matter, and in the process, I slammed it into a metal pole. Whatever the issue was, it was immediately forgotten.

Drinkin' some PBR and enjoying my last few months of being able to smoke in a frickin' bar. I got the last one free, I think. I don't know why Molly gave me and two other Somerville bound buddies $20 for a cab when the lights came on, but none of us questioned it.

Wakin' up this morning to Excedrin and coffee, lighting my first, second, and third Parliament of the day with patchouli incense matches.

My own Christmas In December party is tomorrow afternoon. When it rains...


Listening to: Elliott Smith
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie