2002-12-21 - 10:52 a.m.

I hope that last entry didn't hurt any feelings--it wasn't aimed at anyone. It's just how I felt after a few drinks out, on the lonely cab ride back to Somerville.

Today is a pretty frickin' sweet day. It's 45 degrees outside, and I plan on going for a walk. I'm gonna get my hair did, too.

The Roommate and I are having our Christmas on the 24th, but I persuaded her to do a little early swapping.

She got DIY barrettes, as well as a Chef Boyardee magnet, a magnet-backed lighter with a picture of Hall and Oates, and a magnet depicting the interior of a T-Bird, all by way of that slammin' punk rock bazaar in Davis a few weeks back.

Oh, and a Clubber Lang (Mr.T) magnet too.

And a Robert Pollard CD (#1 in the Fading Captain series). You can't get this CD in stores--I had to be all planny-like.

I got beautiful gorgeous wonderful drinking glasses with pictures of Japanese people dressed in ceremonial garb.

I was very touched.

I can't wait for the rest.


Listening to: Otis Redding
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie