2002-12-25 - 11:15 p.m.

Sorry to be a vain, narcissistic prick, but I wrote the below entry before I was about to leave for home (the one with my family in it) for Christmas, but Diaryland was all busted and I couldn't post it.

Since it's still up right now (I was in a rush), I thought I'd post it anyway.

Here goes...

OK--I'm ready. Got my special Christmas sweater (a turtleneck!) packed, and all my presents are wrapped. Oh, and a bottle of cabernet and all the secret ingredients necessary for my secret gluehwine recipe.

Oh yeah--gonna make some for my dad and the drinkin', smokin', lottery ticket scratchin' uncles.

Heading with the Roommate to Landmark Center--my sister is working in the movie theater there and she secured some free tix for us. It's all part of my ma's ingenious plot to not drive all the way to Somerville to pick me up.

That's cool, but it means that I can't bring home tons of laundry. Got my man bag chock bulging, and a Banana Republic bag full of laundry disguised as recent purchases.

I love doing laundry at home--I get to do a bunch of (free) little washes for all the clothes that require special care.

Yay!

Last night was the the Very Cosby Brownstone Christmas. The Roommate and I exchanged presents, and then got some Indian in Harvard, and some drinks afterwards.

Cambridge is perfect for Christmas, and I don't know why.

As for right now, got the 'ol 'puter blastin Christmas songs--right now it's the Jackson 5. Oh wait--now it's Smokey Robinson.

I hope y'all enjoy yer Christmas Eves!


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie