2003-01-16 - 11:27 a.m.

So what's up with this new being able to lock some entries without locking your whole diary thing?

That doesn't sound fair to me. At all.

I mean, this is just one man's opinion, but either you 1) have the balls to keep the whole thing public, or you 2) have a diary just for yourself and nobody else, or perhaps just for close friends and family. There shouldn't be any middle ground. Pick one or the other.

I mean, it's stupid enough that folks with locked diaries join diaryrings and what not--what's the point?

But posting a bunch of boring entries about how awesome your friends are, and how much you love your boyfriend, and what you did last night, and so on, and then posting locked entries trashing all your friends and detailing how you're cheating on your boyfriend?

I mean, that's so very much less than honest, and its not fair to anyone.

Especially me.

Don't invite me to dinner and serve me bread and water, maybe a cheese plate with some crackers, perhaps Tostitos and salsa, and then scarf down the herb encrusted salmon fillet with crushed new potatoes and chive butter sauce by yourself behind a locked kitchen door.

That ain�t right.


Listening to: Aimee Mann
Reading: Climbing Out by Brian Ralph
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie