2003-01-22 - 1:52 p.m.

So far--nothing accomplished. Oops. I just came back from an infuriating smokes-run to Union, 'cause my bank is there and I'm cash poor. Fuckin' direct deposit got fucked up for the third week in a row (not my fault), and I got no money now, and I'm lookin at a pretty steep bounced check fee on top of it (not my fault either, but I'm the one that's gotta pay for it).

So on my way out the door, this scratchy townie-trashy woman waiting for the bus (it stops outside of my building--a blessing and a curse) snuck into the inner hallway while the front door to the building was closing behind me--to get outta the cold--which is stupid 'cause the bus wouldn't know to stop for her, and she wouldn't be able to see it until it sped away.

Anyway, I noticed a package for one of the dudes in my building waiting on the mail table in the inner hallway. When I got back 20 minutes later--gone.

Fucking cuntbag. What a fucking bitch. (Sorry.) I mean, sure, maybe the dude picked it up in the space between when I left and when I got back. But what's more likely?

I wonder what was in the package? I hope it wasn't medicine. I suppose I should leave a note for the dude. Damn.

I hope she�s not still in the building.

OK--I'm gonna try to accomplish something now. I don't care what.


Listening to: Stan Getz & Joao Gilberto
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie