2003-01-28 - 12:16 p.m.

So yesterday I went all the way back to Urban's to exchange that picture frame (the one that had prompted that nice little meltdown from a couple of days back).

Careful not to smash it on the way over, mindful of the fact that I most likely wasn't given a receipt (ask anyone who'se ever lived with me--I save everything), and cold, I ventured into that once mighty and now middle mecca of hipitude, and the lady there was nice enough to just let me grab a new one.

I excercized extreme caution getting it to work, and doubly so home, in the -15 degree wind chill (did I mention that it was -15 degrees last night?), waiting at Government Center, waiting outside at Lechmere, up that godforsaken hill 'cause the stupid 87 bus left before the awesome 88 and I didn't wanna wait another minute at the station, especially with such precious cargo in wind-burned hand.

Well, it's morning project time, and I just opened the goddamn thing up, and the same goddamn thing happened--one of the corners broke off.

The old me would have said fuck it, just put the fucking thing up and be done with it. Who cares if it looks stupid--who cares if it ain't perfect? Shut up and move on to the next thing, and get a tiny bit angry every time you look at it.

The new me said shut up and listen to the old me. He's right.

So it's up--crooked and prematurely cornerworn--but up, damnit.

So, what's the next thing?


Listening to: Dylan
Reading: Of Cats and Men
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie