2003-01-30 - 2:07 a.m.

OK--so I�ve been totally amped for 20 bands 20 bucks for the past couple of weeks. Got my tickets today. It's a two-day affair at the Abbey in Inman, which is right around the corner from Union and the Cosby Brownstone, and anybody that wantsa stay over can.

What's not to like about 10 hours of non-stop live rock on a Saturday, and then going home, drinking beer, waking up, drinking coffee, headin' to Taqueria Jalisco, and then 10 more hours of non-stop live Rock at (with the possible exception of Foley�s) my absolute favorite dive?

I try not to get too excited about things, lest they disappoint me, but, I mean, a buck a band, a weekend bathed in the screaming entrails ofrock?

Yeah, I'm psyched, and if you or your friend got my e-mail today, I hope you sign on witch me.

Nope, this can't possibly go horribly, horribly wrong. It's the law.


Listening to: Quasi
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie