2003-01-31 - 2:25 a.m.

Obviously ripped off from GBV.com.

Intro: C7 G F Am F C7

Verse:

G F Am F C7

Be drawn to what's wrong and believe everyone

G F Am F C7

Go ahead touch your nose and off you go up and run

Am C#

And now comes yet another

C

The next dose of real freedom

Bm

I guess the wait is over

Am

You sat here long enough

F

Your personal triumph is coming up

G G/F#

Piss away again throwing caution to the wind

F

Telling lies to friends

G F Am F C7

Be strong in your aim map your course and set sail

G F Am F C7

But know well life is quick and very slick, slick as snails

Am C#

I contemplate an ocean

C

At rest or still in motion

Bm

A testimonial quest

Am

Gorilla of your dreams

F

And speedy exit schemes in "quips for queens"

G

The imprint where you sat

G/F#

Dig the ripples caused by that

F

I can ride them out

G

Cut into the sea

G/F#

where the others cannot be

F

You keep sliding out

G

Crafted launched and steered

G/F#

To where all systems are cleared

F

You'll be hiding out


Listening to: Juliee Cruise
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie