2003-02-09 - 5:10 p.m.

Today is a day of smoking cigarettes, drinking coffee, eating take-out tacos, and doing light cleaning.

It's a day of not being able to do a damn thing about the sun setting, and of enjoying the lavender sky while it lasts, which won't be long.

It's about heating up some leftover pizza, sausages and onions and peppers, that my dad gave me.

It's all about listening to music all day (the 'puter, on random, is doing a fabulous job picking out songs), and playing some guitar for R. before she left, and showing her how to get from my place to Union Square, so she can do it in reverse next time she comes to visit me.

Oh, and pitching Somerville as the ideal place for her to relocate, as she'd be the ideal townmate for me.

I'm gonna take a shower now and get these sparlkies off me. I'm gonna make some dinna for My S., and I don't care what she wants to do--we're gonna watch the Simpsons and the Simpsons and Malcom in the Middle and Malcom in the Middle.


Listening to: John Cale
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie