2003-02-12 - 2:37 a.m.

Sorry if anyone got pissed over the love quiz. I kinda figured, as the questions were so tame, that if I didn�t already know the answers, I wouldn�t be ashamed had I had asked you in a bar-type setting. Or an actual bar, for that matter.

I actually got it from a friend to whom I�ve been shamefully owing a really good letter, and I'm sure it wasn't pleasant for her getting my quiz results in lieu, and the whole thing just made me laugh, and as I was laughing, I knew that it should have been an uncomfortable laugh, but as it seems that I'm destined to live a life of uncomfortable chaos, I figured I'd take any laugh at face value.

Anyway, sorry if you didn�t laugh when you got the joke.

So I was telling my dear friend R., wouldn't it be awesome, living in Boston and all, fulla rich historical shit, wouldn�t it be awesome to open a historically themed restaurant--centered around the revolutionary war?

But instead of some kind of jingoistic I�ll have the Paul Revere Rueben kinda place, to have it be completely pro-British?

To have a choice between tyranny tea and the bottomless despot of coffee?

There�s tons o� jokes ready for the taking with this concept, but I�m kinda tired and ready for bed. Feel free to hit me with yer best musket shot and gimme a good pro-British-winnin�-the-revolutionary-war-menu-entry-type-deal-joke-here-flavin�.

No, Sam Adams doesn�t count--we�re talking Eggs Benedict Arnold.


Listening to:
Reading: Purple America
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie