2003-02-13 - 1:27 a.m.

I do my best to practice avoision when it comes to crazy Joe Millionaire-type-dealies.

But why? Why not just give in?

It sucks--a coupla years ago, I was Johnny Isn't-pop-culture-funny? And I was happy being that guy. It meant something.

But now isn't pop culture funny, or accidental genius, or unintentional comedy had been rendered household.

And that just sucks for me--I had my Nirvana again, and again, I'm looking the other way as it gets exploited.

Dumbed down.

But damn it, Johnny Always-dour, why not just get out there and dance? Why not shake my bootie on the American Idol floor?

Why not?

Wellll?

OK--I give up. From now on, I'm gonna do nothin but listen to Jamn' 94.5, and when I go out for a fancy dinna, it's gonna be at Bertucci's. They got good rolls.

And I've had my eye on this pre-framed aat at Marshall's.

OK--I don't give up--that's pretty bleak. Just please please leave me a couple of bones of that unintentional comedy platta when yer finished, moving toward a more wholesome dessert.


Listening to: eliott smith
Reading: purple america
Background: fox 25 news
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie