2003-02-15 - 5:40 p.m.

I had quite the lovely V-Day, thanx for asking. Went out for drinks n' drinks with my sweetheart, the Roommate. Oh, and with the Deaneski too, and his wife, and my dear friend R. (from College), and Ertie.

It was freezin' outside, but the worn warm air in the People's Republic was toasted with cigarette smoke and rarely punctuated by the sweet alien breeze of entrance and egress. The conversation was hearty and so was the beer.

A good time was had by all.

It took me an hour to get to work today, one of the coldest hours of my life. I got my work done, 'strue, and still had time to make a truly kick-ass inlay and back to this gurl's mix-CD, which is available for pickup.

The Roommate and I are headin' to out to the Zeitgeist to see rock-star art--including some works by Jonathan Richman. Should be smashing.

I'm breakin' my no diary-writin' at work law right now 'cause it's quick, it's a Saturday, and I had to skip my lunch break two days in a row this week.

My weekend officially begins in fifteen minutes.

I miss the (ex) and I still love her in my heart. She wrote me a beautiful letter that's gonna hang over me for the rest of my life, but I'm gonna do my best to not think about it 'till Tuesday.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie