2003-02-17 - 10:07 p.m.

I paid my mothafrickin' dues and I got myself a snowday outta it.

My leg muscles are gonna mothafrickin� ache tomorrow mornin'.

So much snow, and it just didn't stop.

But the Roommate and I did.

Lessee, Cosby Brownstone to (by slowass bus) Lechemere, to Dunkie's (we split a Carrot Cake donut with cream cheese frosting), backta Lechmere, and (by train) to Haymarket, to the North End (and Paul Revere park, and Cobb's Hill Cemetery), to Boylston and Tremont, to the Tam for two PBRs each, to the Gardens, where I used C. (from work)'s quarter trick to attract five squirrels, who were happy for the attention, where I picked a huge patch of virgin snow to play follow the leader with the Roommate, and it was hard, fun work, forging a path of curves and sharp right angles that no longer exists, that was half snowed over by the time it was completed, down Newbury to Mass Ave, onto Bukowski�s where, much to the positively ignored clucking tongue of the barkeep, we indulged and imbibed and warmed and continued our snow awe.

From Bukowski�s, we epically trudged, oh how epically, towards Hynes, and ever so epically changed lines at Park.

Like two destined lovers, on the same train. Same time. Next week... I�m sure will be fine too.

To Davis. To a good dive. And then a cab ride with Matthew. I�m tellin ya--epic.

The Roommate and I drank a coupla PBRs upstairs, and then got down to some serious business.

We made snow angels.

In the snow.

The End.


Listening to: Top five--TMBG, GVB, Sebadoh, Elliott Smith, and Robyn Hitchcock
Reading:
Background: That snow just won't stop--oh and I'm gonna get a tofu hot dog soon
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie