2003-02-21 - 4:27 a.m.

It was the night, the harvest moon, the temperature, whatever, but everyone is happier and so am I. Or maybe I removed my sunglasses for just a bit.

What�s not to like about gettin� a ride home from my dear friend R. (from college), and before getting in, making it a point to memorize the looks of said car, �cause I always forget, even though she drove me n� the roommate to n� fro Maine in it.

What�s not to like �bout my �puter givin� me some disturbing songs for an uninterrupted hour or so, just hashin� some shit I guess, and then makin� it all up by playin� Elliott�s Bled White for me? It�s almost like the weather--the songs my �puter plays for me. Can�t complain, got variety, got pleasant spans, gotta deal with the bad ones n� make �em good.

And what�s not to like �bout Bryson tellin� me in his sleek literary book that it�s OK to start a sentence with and? I�m sure he�d disagree with or groan at just about everything else I do here, but at least our compatriotship lasted midway through the A entries. I�m currently readin� through the Fs, and I�m now realizing that there�s no possible way I�m ever getting any love from this dude. I�ll say this, Bryson, and nothing more (to you)--just chalk it all up to idiom, K?

Although, I do love dangling modifiers--I�m sure I commit that error (or those errors? Fuck.) all the frickin� time, and if I have, (or had) who cares? (um, me?) From the book (which cites published examples)--�When dipped in melted butter or Hollandaise sauce, one truly deserves the food of the gods.�

All I gotta do is last one more day at the Big Company, and everything�ll be fine.

I�m goin to NYC







(for the weekend).


Listening to: Flaming Lips
Reading: Bryson's Dictionary of Troublesome Words
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie