2003-02-28 - 12:59 p.m.

I have in my hallway this cheap floormat (with snowmen!) that my ma gave me. It�s like disposable tupperware--use it �till it gets dirty, throw it away. I put my shoes on it when I come home.

I just swept the floors, and I moved the mat into the kitchen so that it wouldn't get dirty. Picking it up, I realized how gross it was, so I opened the window, checked for people, and shook it out.

I don't know how it happened, I mean I checked with care, but I accidentally dumped all that crap onto some townie teen.

She looked pretty pissed. I think she saw me. Some kid told her that she just got dumped on--I'm awee-ah of that, she said as she lit a cigarette she couldn't legally purchase.

She's still standing outside. I'm afraid to leave.

Maybe it's a blessing--I really, really, really don't wanna go to work today.

Can you call in trapped?


Listening to: Tom Waits
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie