2003-03-21 - 4:49 p.m.

Well, that�s a random Friday off for ya--got a couple things done here and there. Wrote half a song, played some music, got some dishes done, stuff like that. Cleaned the metal dish rack real good. Ewww. And that bowl of pasta in the fridge. Gone. The pasta, not the bowl.

And then, the single greatest thing ever about days off--got stuff done that otherwise would never occur to me. Used Murphy�s pads to dust and polish the fragile 30-year-old rocking chair (that my ma used to rock me to sleep in when I was a baby), beautiful wood, and all of a sudden it hit me--perhaps it would look cooler if I cut off the also 30-year-old and very stained cushions.

So I did. Took me five seconds, my living room looks five times cooler.

Off to meet up with the Roommate in Porter--gettin fish sandwiches at the Mickster�s, and then we�re gonna protest real good.

Oh, and right now, right this second, listenin� to time of no reply by Nick Drake, rewardin� myself with a beer (that�s probably curdling the yogurt I ate an hour ago), and the window is O-P-E-N, �cause it�s nice weather and nothin� but daylight.

Right now is soooo gooood.


Listening to: PJ Harvey
Reading:
Background: skater punks
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie