2003-03-28 - 2:54 a.m.

I thought of a new awesome recipe that I could never make on my own.

Oh wait, hold on, did I ever tell you about sushi tacos?

OK--here goes. You know how tacos are awesome, and how sushi is also awesome? Why not combine the two? Sushi is (usually) fish surrounded by rice, which is surrounded by seaweed. Or is that maki? Who cares, sushi tacos sounds better than maki tacos, and nobody who tries a sushi taco would ever dare to point out a flaw in the name--let�s move on.

So take a piece of sushi, but instead of fish and what not, add ground beef (or chicken, I guess). Substitute Mexican rice for white rice. And instead of seaweed, wrap with soft tortilla. Eat with chopsticks.

Fuck, I just realized that there�s not usually rice in a taco--that�s a burrito. Still, sushi tacos sounds a hell of a lot better than maki burritos.

Wait, no. Burrito maki sounds pretty frickin� cool, though. Don�t you think?

Sushi tacos. I�m tellin ya, you heard it here first, and someone is gonna make tens of dollars off of my idea someday.

I can�t wait to eat one. Maybe I�ll get every tenth one for free.

Oh, so here�s my new food idea.

You know how monte cristos are awesome? That�s the battered ham, turkey, and swiss sandwich, covered in powdered sugar, that you dip in jam?

Well, why not just serve the ham, turkey, and swiss, inside of a jelly donut?

Now, I average about one donut and one monte cristo a year, but, dude, I�d probably eat about twelve or so monte cristonuts a month.

Can someone please make one of these for me? Please?


Listening to: Robyn Hitchcock
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie