2003-04-04 - 12:37 a.m.

Bettie Serveert. What a weird band to fall in love with.

But it's suddenly Bettie.

I don't know how to explain this one. I don�t know where to start.

I'm sure it'll be two ships in the night for us, but at least we know what we're getting into. At least we're not coaxing and slowly rewarding, never fully revealing ourselves, keeping flaws locked away and secret intentions secret forever.

Bettie and I are using each other and loving the free chance at it, nothing better to do, and the moment it's not fun anymore, for either of us, it's over--that's the law and neither party has any pretensions concerning last chances or anything or thoughts, pressing or second or otherwise, of breaking such a logical, perfect, pact.

We'll remember each other fondly and with no reason really to tell anyone else, when we do remember each other.

Dust bunnies, are we.


Listening to: ...
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie