2003-04-04 - 3:08 a.m.

Nothing is better than the day after you get over being sick. You spend that whole day feeling awesome about getting to be the person that you normally are.

I swear, getting over a cold can start a drive, just like getting over a funk. Suddenly, things are working. Ride it.

I�ve always wondered what it would be like to all of a sudden have a day where you�re the healthiest human possible. Marathon runner with perfect eyesight and digestion. No allergies to food, animals, or fabric. Rollercoaster lover. Non-smoker, situational drinker. One more lap a day than the last day.

How would that feel? Am I missing out on something?

This is the kinds of stuff I think about on the bus to the train to work.

But getting over a cold, that�s kind of like being that guy.


Listening to: Aimee Mann
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie