2003-04-07 - 1:27 a.m.

OK--so you're all gonna come see me play the rock n' roll at the Abbey, right?

Right?

How do I get there, I ask?

What?

Take the Green to Lechemere or the Red to Harvard, and get the 69. Get off, wait, yes I know that the bus line is called the 69. I also know I just told you to get off. Can we just put that joke aside for the rest of our lives? The number 69 is the paper sign stuck to all of our backs--we all live in fear of its stupid power.

Anyway, Green to Lechemere, Red to Harvard, either way, 69 to Inman Square. Beacon Street is very easy to find, and the Abbey is less than a block away from where you got off, so screw you if you don�t go--don't give me an excuse--you didn't try.

If you wanna walk the bus route, and it is a nice walk, it�s Cambridge street. If you�re coming from Lechemere, you get to pass by the FRESH KILLED sign with the chicken silhouette.

When you get in, the bar is on the left, the stage is on the right. Too much information, I know, but I always have questions whenever I see stuff like this, and it�s always better to err on the side of more information. Oh, you gotta prove that the state allows you to drink. There�s a cover, I think, but PBRs there are (usually) $2.00. Sometimes they charge you $2.50--I haven�t figured out why, you�d think that they�d just compromise and charge $2.25, but whatever you pay, I mean, whatever. Cheap beer. C�mon.

If you�re coming from Central, Union, or Sullivan, you know your way around the city already, and my directions would be redundant.

For the sake of being redundant, the 91 covers that route.

Oh, and here�s a map.

I�m playing at 10:00. That�s when I�m playing. If you show up at 10:30, I�ll be glad to see you, but you would have missed the show. Again 10:00. I went out of my way and also out of bounds to get a good time slot.

Which is 10:00.

PM.

On Tuesday, the 8th. That�s really soon. That�s this Tuesday.

So I�m playing this Tuesday at the Abbey. 3 Beacon St., Somerville, but 12 seconds away from Inman square.

It�s not like I�m the Shelley Winters Project, people. I mean, I don�t play out all that much. You miss the show, you ain�t getting the exact same chance ever.

It's not very often that I'm at the healm of your night's entertainment. Why not give me a frickin' Tuesday?

Look already, I do your stupid crap all the time. You owe me.

You all owe me. Someday I shall rule you all.

But first I need your support.


Listening to: L7
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie