2003-04-13 - 12:46 p.m.

The Roommate and I cleaned like banshees, and then had my dear friend R. (from college) over last night for fondue. I make kickass fondue, by the way--I made a smoky German mix with beer and onion, and chicken apple sausages and sourdough bread and steamed brussels sprouts for dippin'.

R. had never had fondue before, which was doubly cool--I always love showing people new things.

Oh, and I got to make my now that's a fon-don't joke, which I think should be a fondue requirement.

Once I got her good and stuffed and captive, I busted out the guitar and played for about an hour.

It was a great night, and I was happy for all of it.

Today the Roommate and I are going for a long walk. Today is the type of day where the earth works a little extra hard to make everything perfect--the birds sing a little louder, strawberries grow at two times their normal rate, and people on the street look less threatening.

It's gonna be a good walk.

PS--if you take a weekend day and devote it entirely to cleaning, here's the formula:

All windows open. Lots of cigarette breaks. Leave the apartment at least once, ostensibly to to get something from the store, or to let something dry.

Coffee

Coffee

Coffee (optional)

Red Bull

Begin beer drinkin'


Listening to: Kimya Dawson
Reading:
Background: skater punks
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie