2003-04-16 - 2:12 a.m.

Since seemingly 78.4% of Diaryland hails from Boston, or at least lives there now, I'm sure I'm being redundant when I say goddamn, what nice weather (ardent supporter of snow that I am).

Saw Ad Frank tonight--Rufus Wainwright meets Queen meets Hootie. Kinda disappointing (I�ve almost seen them seven or eight times, so it was kinda self-built-up), although the band did grow on me.

Also saw the Art Gurl, which was nice. I love whenever any of my friends sends a hey--I�m gonna be doing this thing, so show up if you wanna e-mail.

It was at the Lizard Lounge, which is a pretty nice place to see a show. If the world were full, pretty much, of people I didn't mind so much, the Lizard Lounge would be the ivory tower of the bourgeoisie, and the Abbey would be the sticky den of the teeming proles. Both places offer a pretty good deal on PBRs, and have christmas lights, so I guess I can flit about as I please.

Reverend Glasseye and his Wooden Legs, though. They ruled the frickin' school, but I was nervous liking 'em.

They reminded me of some of the things I didn't like about Allston, and I�m also ever wary of the same trap I snared my own wooden leg around ten years ago--Phish (even though the band does sound more like Primus meets Neutral Milk Hotel).

Uhhhhhhhhhhh.

Yeah--fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me.

But, hey. I dug the band, and, after the smart part of me paid eight dollars to get in, it wasn't about to let itself ruin the likin' things part of me's good time.

I'm listening to their CD right now (the Reverend Would I band, not the likin� things part of me band)--it isn't bad, and I'm glad to have it. Um, they're much better live, though.

The long walk home with the Roommate in full moonlight smelled so nice, and the breeze is still making me happy in through-window form.

Oh, and it's a music period for me too--seeing Yo La Tengo tomorrow (money made me choose between them and the Flaming Lips--I've seen both and it was a very, very hard choice).

And the Reverend Grassleg CD is my twelfth new CD acquired in less than a week, and all at bargain prices.

And I got a pretty frickin' cool mix CD too today, and it's already made me ever so happy. Who is Dave Pino?

Wicked pissa.

Spring is identity questioning time. I mean, every day is time for that, but spring has special bizarre memory triggering powers as well as kickass anesthesia.

Can�t get myself down when memory floods me, though. Just because an open window in early spring reminds me of college doesn�t mean that, ten years from now, an open window in early spring can�t remind me of something awesome that might happen to me tomorrow.


Listening to: Ladytron
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie