2003-04-22 - 2:03 a.m.

I try to get the most outta �em, but some nights are duds. Get home from work at 10:30 or so, drink a few beers, shovel down some dinna, watch Seinfeld and The Simpsons, and then bam it�s King of the Hill and King of the Hill. Ooops.

By then, it�s let�s see what�s on the internet, and when that�s done, too late to watch a movie on the �puter, and FOX 25 news coming up.

And then I�m resigned to it. Twilight. Not ready for bed, too late to get anything done.

Yup, COPS.

I do love that show, though.

If I ain�t ready for bed by the end of COPS, god have mercy on my soul.

Sure, this is a boring entry about being bored. And sure, you can say hey, just don�t do those things, and you won�t be bored. Make some changes, it�ll be good for you.

But I like those nights. In theory. It�s so nice when I catch the bus that brings me straight home. And it�s nice to just go home and watch TV. It�s nice to chat with the Roommate about my day and hers. It�s nice to have a bed. It�s nice.

I can forgive myself for spending a night every now and then doing nothing. Or a weekend, even. It doesn�t matter. I feel guilty and a little sick, like how I used to feel when I was a kid, watching TV in the summer heat, slurping a sticky liter of Polar cranberry soda and eating Runts (yes, I would eat the banana ones too, even though they sucked).

But I don�t beat myself up over it, and why should I?


Listening to:
Reading:
Background: COPS
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie