2003-04-23 - 2:56 a.m.

Listen up. Looking for an apartment? One just opened up in my building--the Cosby Brownstone. 2BR, hardwood floors (just sanded), freshly painted walls, washer/dryer in basement, etc.

$1100. Heat included. No fee.

Dude.

Where I am is annoyingly just out of reach of Porter, Davis, Lechmere, and Inman--all walking distance (15-20 minutes). Steps away from Union (admittedly, those steps are kinda a pain in the ass walking uphill). Harvard, Central, and Sullivan are but kinda a long walk (20-25 minutes). All are accessible by bus, and not bad by cab. Also, from where I am, I can get to the Orange, Green, and Red lines by bus quickly if I check the schedules.

The landlords are pretty cool--they stay out of my hair. They didn�t raise my rent this year, either, but I can see why now. The credit check they gave me was just to see if I had obtained a credit card, charged up thousands of dollars worth of shit, and then declared bankruptcy.

Wait a minute, why am I selling this place? 2BR, Somerville, heat, $1100, no fee.

That�s all I need to say.

Why bother mentioning it? I�m assuming that anyone reading my diary is someone I wouldn�t mind being downstairs neighbors with. And I�m just wicked amazed at what a good deal it is.

You DON�T have to be friends with me. You just have to not suck. Which is pretty easy to do, when you think about it.

Available May 1st. Lemme know if you want the contact information.


Listening to: Grandaddy
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie