2003-04-25 - 12:05 p.m.

Oh--I�m not gonna hand-write out the tracks for each CD, so here�s the track listing for my Sixty Songs Under Two Minutes In Length mix (sick of reading about this thing? Sorry.).

Twin Falls--Built to Spill

Insect Mother--Robyn Hitchcock

Ray of Sunshine--Go Sailor

I Live For That Look--Dinosaur Jr.

Miami--The Dots

Frank--Bongwater

Super Secret!--Madder Rose

Nixon�s the One--Mono Puff

Jive--Cibo Matto

Water Boy--Imperial Teen

Witch--Belly

Story In a Nutshell--Bettie Seveert

Soft Smoke--Robert Pollard with Doug Gillard

Just Like Anyone--Aimee Mann

I Don�t Want To Play Football--Belle & Sebastian

Everybody Knows the Story...--Charles Simic

Where�s My Social Worker?--Check Engine

Kola Kola--The Clash

Brackish Boy--Frank Black

New York Telephone Conversation--Lou Reed

Eyes Shut--Eric�s Trip

Fantasmasa--Cornelius

Circus Man--Daniel Johnston

Clouds Up--Air

All In One Move--Hayden

Lawrence of Euphoria--Ophelias (cover of a Skip Spence song)

I�m Dancing In the Show Tonight--Ween

Boys Are Boys--Monks

Boyfriend, Girlfriend--Folk Implosion

Whisper from the Tree--Mary Timony

Taste Strange--DJ Food

X-Ray Reveals Doctor Left Wristwatch Inside Patient--Jad Far & Yo La Tengo

Trouble�s Braids--Tom Waits

The Teen Thing--Young Fresh Fellows

Solid Brown--Sentridoh

Reaper Song--Witchy Poo

Kiss Me Like a Frog--Half Japanese

No Side To Fall In--The Raincoats

Harry Lion--The Moore Brothers

We Get Along--The Leftouts

Eric Idol--Gaze

Return to Hot Chicken--Yo La Tengo

Unlisted--Raymond Scott Quartet

Readymade FM--Pizzicato Five

Pennsylvania--John Linnell

Gone to the Moon--Fastbacks

Introduction--Quasi

Zurich is Stained--Pavement

Horn--Nick Drake

(intro)--Sigur Ros

Tortoise Brand Pot Cleaner--Shonen Knife

Old Mother Reagan--Violent Femmes

Love to Fight--Sebadoh

Frostman--Guided by Voices

Schroder--Vince Guaraldi Trio

I Never Lied to You--Syd Barett

Musical Interlude--Shadowy Men on a Shadowy Planet

I Am a Grocery Bag--They Might be Giants

Mystery Track 59

Mystery Track 60


Listening to: Monks
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie