2003-04-26 - 1:12 a.m.

Shucks, I just can't turn away from Time-Life Music info-mercials.

I just can't. It's the last realm of unintentional comedy + education reinforcement. And there's so much of both, too. (Like those PBS computer animation science shows for high-schoolers, I guess, with bloop bloop bloop sound effects. If you were born a month after me, you have no idea what I'm talking about--I'm cusping here, people).

I'll never order a Time-Life thingie (well, I actually did once, and it was a wise decision).

But I really wann cover Bobby Hess' Sonny right now.

It's also fun to imagine what a bleak, bleak world that was. The best anyone had was Bacharach. That was it. There were no mini-sub-genres. There was no Slumberland. There wasn't even a K. They were forming nebulas.

Brrrrrrrrr.

No wonder why Lester Bangs was so fucked up. Oh can't you tell by the way I run?


Listening to: Don MacLean--Mister Compilation
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie