2003-05-16 - 1:19 p.m.

Fridays always get me a little extra happy. Even when I gotta work the next day--there�s something special about Friday. I mean, it�s obvious that all the other days are jealous. Yeah, Saturday is nice n� free. And Sunday tends to be a coffee and newspaper relax-fest. But Friday is the start of it all. That kinetic energy builds until work gets out and it can no longer be contained. Boo-yeah.

Yesterday I picked up The Neon Bible by John Kennedy Toole (I didn�t know he had another book either), The Twenty-Seventh City by Jonathan Franzen, and Rick Moody�s The Ring of Brightest Angels Around Heaven. I think I�m going to read them in that order. Looking forward--I took a reading hiatus (gotta recharge the ol� batteries--gotta keep things fresh), but now I�m...

rrrrREADY to rrrrrrREEEAD!!!!

Boo-yeah.


Listening to: Frank Black
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie