2003-05-24 - 12:16 p.m.

Saturday work was cancelled, so I have three consecutive days off. Yup, folks, we've been through this before, there's no need for me to go on.

I felt so awesome leaving work last night, and my dear friend R. came over, and she and I and the Roommate ate delicious tacos with tofu-meat.

After an pantheon of sunny weekends spoiled by my having to go to work, I got three rainy days (this one included) to look forward to. Was gonna make a JP pilgrimage, and walk around the pond and the Arboretum, and talk to the folks at Fat Ram's, and check out the JP Pluto, and visit Hi-Fi for the last time. Don't think that's gonna happen.

The Roommate and I are instead heading to Davis for coffee, billiards, and bowling. I think it'll be fun.

I've already had an hour to play the guitar and sing.

Sometime this weekend, Dal�. Man o man.

If anything, not having to worry about work for three whole days in a row is gonna be wicked good vacation for me.

Shower time. Oh yeah.


Listening to: Laurie Anderson
Reading: The Twenty-Seventh City by Jonathan Franzen
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie