2003-05-26 - 11:13 a.m.

Yesterday the Roommate and I just kinda putzed around Cambridge/Somerville, which was fun. Played some pool, drank some beers, ate at the Kendall Cafe. I got a navy-blue wristband, a $4 Hayden CD, and a DVD cleaner. Yup, putzed.

So far this weekend, we've yet to enter the city of Boston. What need is there? Saturday alone we played pool, went bowling, and ate possibly the best meal of our lives, and did not leave Somerville.

We got home last night around 8:30pm, and I was asleep by 9:00. I slept for 12 hours, and I feel three months younger at the very least. Which feels great, but I now I gotta get a new driver�s license and wait another three months for my birthday.

I made french toast sticks this morning, and coffee of course, and we're heading to the Museum of Science for the afternoon as soon as we're showered.

I still got a fridge fulla cans of Bud and PBR, and the Roommate hasn't even opened the surprise 6-pack I got her. The apartment is also stocked with cigs, and fortified with a two-cassette...V--The Original Miniseries. Not to mention Man on the Moon and Spirited Away (which I'm afraid I'm destined to not finish), and Y Tu Mama Tambien on DVD.


Listening to: Bettie Serveert
Reading:
Background: rain
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie