2003-05-27 - 10:49 a.m.

Well, I had a nice three days off. Now I�m rockin� that nervous buzz in the pit of my stomach.

It�s OK though--I�ve learned that the worst part about working at the Big Company is going there. Once I�m all punched in, and once I learn (usually) that everything is okay, or pretty much so, things are usually more or less swell.

I read one of my entries from one year ago, and it pretty much summed up what I�m feeling right now--three day weekends rule the frickin� universe �cause that�s three days where you don�t gotta deal with anybody�s shit. And it�s three days where nobody has to deal with yours.

T minus two hours.


Listening to: Hayden
Reading:
Background: trucks
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie