2003-06-01 - 12:37 a.m.

I'm a grown man with an online diary. And I'm proud of it.

This thing ain't no fad thing. Know what I mean?

I know the content here hasn't been brilliant lately, but I try to write as often as I can, and sometimes I put out seven or eight crap entries in a row--sometimes I fall asleep. That happens, and that's fine. I still haven't figured out the point of writing here, but I know it's positive, like not eating a Big Mac.

Here's to you, if you're reading this distant transmission--overhearing the alarm clock buzzing in the apartment over, the car alarm a block away.

And here's to you if you're writing a big frickin' slash through your life. If you're a diarist, like me--if you're of my ilk, and I hope you stay awhile.

This is a crap entry too--but I'm writing through a slump, as opposed to giving up �cause it�s not cool anymore. Oddly enough, I have been on fire at work lately. I think that one (creativity) has to do with the other (working). Both require energy, and I have but a fixed amount daily.

Whatever. I make no promises, but I'm going to try to maybe start focusing my writing a tad. We'll see. I don�t like to tinker.

By the way, if you get the chance, please read The Neon Bible by John Kennedy Toole (and of course read A Confederacy Of Dunces). Neon ain�t a long read, but it sticks with you for days and days, and I�m thinkin� more days after.

Also, check out the Berwick if you're a Bostonian. I attended a show there, and I was finally able to get my hands on that Orchestra Luna CD--it's recorded from a record, which made me doubly happy. And one more also, the band Sallie has their shit together and will absolutely tear it up if they stay together for a couple more years--keep your eye and envy on them.


Listening to: Sloan (sssh!)
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie