2003-06-02 - 1:56 a.m.

I waited in the rain for the bus to work today, a Sunday, and, protected from the elements by my trusty red hoodie, I thought to myself geez, as hard as I get on myself for racking up all that credit card debt, I�d say that if I had to do it all again, I�d definitely purchase that red hoodie from Urbans a couple of years ago.

When my dear friend R. came in, she asked what was wrong with my shoulders. I got freaked out for a second, and examined them. Yup, still there.

What sucks, though, is that the rain bled the old, old dye from my red hoodie into my (expensive) white shirt. It�s pink now, which would be fine, but just around the collar.

That just sucks. I mean, I�m not angry at the rain, or my hoodie, or at having to go to work. Actually, I threw the shirt on my chair a week ago, rather than the laundry basket, outta laziness, and I wore it today �cause it�s Sunday, and the last time I had worn it, it was overneath a T-shirt. I don�t wear shirts twice before laundering very much, but I figured that it was more or less clean, and nobody cares about wrinkles on a Sunday. And besides, it�s my best shirt.

Was. I�m a clotheshorse. Although you wouldn�t know it looking at me.

There�s a ton of things you wouldn�t know about people just from visual observation. I like to imagine, to make up stories, sometimes. Sometimes I ignore everything completely. Hate me all day, if you want, but sometimes keeping your head in the sand is your best bet. That�s my view, sometimes, and I can honestly say that I have never eaten ostrich.

Watched V. It makes sense to watch it right now, in light of the decade we�re beginning--the new 80�s--for real this time. Of course, the film is really about the various ways people dealt with the rise of the Nazi party (and I am not the kinda guy that compares everything to Hitler), but it ain�t hard to find film to present day reality comparisons, so do me the favor of renting the goddamn thing if you haven�t seen it in awhile. It�ll make sense to you. I promise. And it�s still legal, too.


Listening to: Ken Nordine
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie